MALAY LANGUAGE PROGRAMME

MALAY LANGUAGE PROGRAMME

Lecturer

HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Associate Professor Dr. Mohd. Rashid bin Md. Idris

Ph.D(UM), M.A.(UM), B.A.(UM)

05-4506043

rashid@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Language Philosophy
  • Grammar
  • Malay Language Discourse
  • Great Works in Malay

Lecturer

Professor Dr. Abdul Rasid bin Jamian

PhD (UPM), M.A (UPM), B. Ed. (UPM), Sijil Perguruan Malaysia (MPSI)

05-4506100

rasid.jamian@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Pendidikan Bahasa Melayu
  • Pengajian Melayu
  • Psikolinguistik

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Anida binti Sarudin

Ph.D(UKM), M.A.(UKM), B.A.(UKM)

05-4506272

anida@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Language Research
  • Sociolinguistics
  • Discourse
  • Semantics and Pragmatics

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Dahlia binti Janan

Ph.D(Warwick), M.Ed.(UPSI), B.Ed.(UPSI)

05-4506132

dahlia@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Reading
  • Pedagogy

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Norliza binti Jamaluddin

Ph.D(UM), M.M.S.(UM), B.A.(UM)

05-4586116

norliza@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Lexicography
  • Semantics
  • Grammar

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Abu Hassan bin Abdul

Ph.D(UM), M.M.S.(UM), B.MC.(UiTM)

05-4506016

abu.hassan@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Rhetoric
  • Aesthetic
  • Writing

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Zulkifli bin Osman

Ph.D(UM), M.Ed.(UPSI),B.Ed.(USM)

05-4506090

zulkifli@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Malay Language Teaching

Lecturer

Dr. Mahzan bin Arshad

Ph.D(University of Pittsburgh),M.A.(UM),B.Ed.(USM)

05-4505810

mahzan@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Language Education
  • Literacy Education

Lecturer

Dr. Ariff bin Mohamad

Ph.D (UM), M.Sc.(UPM),B.Ed.(UPM)

05- 4506296

ariff@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • KOMSAS
  • Introduction to Literature and
    Culture

Lecturer

Dr. Zuraini binti Ramli

Ph.D (Deakin University) M.A.(UKM), B.A.(UM)

05-4506012

zuraini@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Psycholinguistics
  • Linguistics

Lecturer

Dr. Adenan bin Ayob

Ph.D(UPM), M.A.(UPM), B.A.(ITM)

05-4506108

adenan@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Psycholinguistics
  • Semantic
  • Morphology
  • Research Method

Lecturer

Dr. Hj. Zulkeflee bin Hj. Yaacob

Ph.D(UPM), M.A.(UPM), B.A.(UPM)

05-4506026

zulkeflee@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Sociolinguistics
  • Linguistics

Lecturer

Dr. Norul Haida binti Hj. Reduzan

Ph.D(UPM), M.A.(UPM), B.A.(UPM)

05-4506070

haida@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Linguistics
  • Psycholinguistics

Lecturer

Dr. Makmur

Ph.D(UM), M.A.(UKM), B.A.(Jambi)

05-4506299

makmur@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Arabic Translation
  • Jawi
  • Khat

Lecturer

Dr. Alizah binti Lambri

Ph.D (UKM), M.Ed(UM), B.Ed.(UPSI)

05-4506155

alizah@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Malay Language

Lecturer

Dr. Normarini binti Norzan

Ph.D (UM), MA (UM), B.Ed. (UPSI)

05-4506016

normarini@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Pedagogy
  • Discourse
  • Reading

Lecturer

Dr. Nur Farahkhanna binti Mohd Rusli

PhD. (UPM), B.A(UPM)

05-4506068

farahkhannamohdrusli@gmail.com

Expertise Field

  • Malay Language

Lecturer

Dr. Norfaizah binti Abdul Jobar

Ph.D (UPSI), M.Ed(UPSI), B.Edu (UPSI)

05-4506054

norfaizah.aj@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Malay Language

Lecturer

Dr. Husna Faredza binti Mohamed Redzwan

M.A.(UPM), B.A.(UPM)

05-4506071

husna.faredza@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Sociolinguistics
  • Linguistics

Lecturer

Dr. Nur Faaizah binti Md Adam

Ph.D (UPM, M.A.(UPM)

05-4506000

nurfaaizah@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Sociolinguistics

Lecturer

Mr. Razali bin Ayob

M.M.S.(UM), B.A.(UM)

05-4506066

razali@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Pedagogy

Lecturer

Mr. Abdullah bin Yusof

M.A.(UPM), B.Ed.(UPM), Sijil Perguruan(MPSI)

05-4506065

abdullah@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Linguistics
  • Semantics and Pragmatics

Lecturer

Mr. Mohd Ra’in bin Shaari

M.A.(UKM), B.A.(UM), Diploma Pendidikan(UM)

05-4506297

mohd.rain@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Morphology
  • Syntax

Lecturer

Ms. Noor Zuhidayah binti Muhd Zulkifli

M.Ed(UPSI)

05-4506043

zuhidayah@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Malay Language