ENGLISH LANGUAGE & LITERATURE DEPARTMENT

ENGLISH LANGUAGE DEPARTMENT

Lecturer

HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Dr. Wan Mazlini binti Othman

Ph.D (Tasmania), M.Ed. (Exeter), B.Ed. (UPM)

05-4506057

wan.mazlini@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • English Literature
  • Applied Linguistics
  • Teacher Education

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Mazura @ Mastura binti Muhammad

Ph.D (Lancaster), M.A. (USM), B.Ed. (UKM)

05-4506119

mazura@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • English Grammar
  • Linguistics
  • Corpus Linguistics

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Maizatulliza binti Muhamad @ Mohd Saufi

Ed.D (Bristol), M.A. English (UPM), B.Ed. TESL (UKM)

05-4506052

maizatulliza@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Course & Syllabus Design
  • SLA
  • Classroom Instruction

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Goh Hock Seng

Ph.D (UM), M.A. (Lancaster), B.A (UM), Dip. Pend. (UM)

05-4506033

goh.hs@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Linguistics
  • SLA
  • Teacher Development

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Abdul Ghani bin Abu

Ph.D (UPM), M.A. (Illinois), B.A. (Western Kentucky)

05-4506254

a.gani@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • English Literature
  • Pedagogical Syntax
  • Language and Curriculum
  • Comparative Literature

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Hj. Nor Azmi bin Mostafa

Ph.D (UM), M.Ed. (Houston), B.A. (Hons.), Ed. (USM)

05-4506040

nor.azmi@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • English Language
  • Curriculum and Instructions
  • TESL Methodology
  • Bilingualism

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Intan Safinas Mohd Ariff AlBakri

Ph.D (Cambridge), M.A. (UKM), B.Ed. (UKM)

05-4506058

safinas@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Teacher Cognition
  • Materials and Method in Language Teaching
  • Applied Linguistics

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Mahendran a/l Maniam

Ph.D (UIAM), M.Ed. (UM), B.Ed. TESL (UPM)

05-4506126

mahendran@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Second Language Acquisition
  • TESL

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Raja Nor Safinas binti Raja Harun

Ph.D (UK), M.H.SC ESL (UIA), B.Ed.TESL (UPM)

05-4506702

nor.safinas@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Discourse and Education
  • Teacher Education

Lecturer

Associate Professor Dr. Charanjit Kaur a/p Swaran Singh

Ph.D (UPM), M.Ed. (UM), B.A. (UM)

05-4506037

charanjit@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • TESL
  • Language Testing and Assessmen

Lecturer

Dr. Farah Natchiar binti Mohd. Khaja Hameed Maricar

Ph.D (USQ), M.Ed. (Exeter), B.Ed. TESL (UKM)

05-4506130

farah.natchiar@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • CALL
  • Teacher Education

Lecturer

Dr. Hema Vanita a/p Kesevan

Ph.D (UCD Ireland), M.Ed. (UM), B.Ed. TESL (UPSI)

05-4506063

hemakesevan@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Linguistics
  • Sociolinguistics

Lecturer

Dr. Lajiman bin Janoory

Ph.D (Melbourne), M.A. (UKM), B.A. (UKM)

05-4506118

lajiman@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • English Literature

Lecturer

Dr. Maria Shu Hong Bee binti Abdullah

Ph.D (UPSI), M.Ed (UPSI), B.Ed. (UPM), Dip. ESL (UM)

05-4506246

mariashb@fbk.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • TESL
  • ESL

Lecturer

Dr. Noraini binti Zulkepli

Ph.D (Exeter), M.Ed. (Exeter), B.Ed. TESL (UKM)

05-4506056

noraini@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Teacher Training in ELT

Lecturer

Dr. Noor Alhusna binti Madzlan

Ph.D (Dublin), M.HSc. (UIAM), B.HSc. (UIAM)

05-4506128

nooralhusna@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • Linguistics
  • Phonetics and Phonology
  • Prosody

Lecturer

Dr. Hasimah binti Ja’afar

Ed.D(Nova Southeastern Uni),M.Ed(UPSI),B.Ed.(Nottingham)

05-4506091

hasimah@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • TESL
  • Reading Instruction (Reading Fluency)
  • Education

Lecturer

Dr. Revathi a/p Gopal

Ph.D (UPSI),M.Edu. (UPSI), B.Edu. (UPSI)

05-4506125

revathy@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • TESL

Lecturer

Dr. Aireen Aina binti Bahari

Ph.D (Exeter University),M.Edu. (UTM), B.Edu. (IIUM)

05-4506043

 aireen@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • TESL

Lecturer

Dr. Siti Shuhaida binti Shukor

Ph.D (University Of Warwick), MSc TESL (UPM), BSc in Edu TESL (UTM)

05-4506068

sshuhaida@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • TESL

Lecturer

Dr. Mazlin binti Mohamed Mokhtar

Ph.D (Auckland Univ.),M.Edu. (UiTM), B.Edu. (Exeter Univ.)

05-4506035

mazlin@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • TESL

Lecturer

Dr. Aladdin Assaiqeli

M.A (UIAM),Ph.D TESL (UIAM)

05-4506066

aladdin@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • TESL

Lecturer

Mr. Haddi @ Junaidi bin Kussin

M.A (UPM), B.Ed. TESL (UPSI)

05-4506055

haddi@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • TESL

Lecturer

Ms. Alya’ Farzana binti Shamshul Ariffin

M.A (Reading Uni. UK)

05-4506177

alyafarz@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • TESL

Lecturer

Mr. Mohamad Lothfi bin Zamri

M.A (UPM), B.Ed. TESL (UPSI)

05-4506055

lothfi@fbk.upsi.edu.my

Expertise Field

  • TESL